| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

archive

Page history last edited by FOLIO Team 8 years, 5 months ago

Week 1 - The Context for Knowledge Management

Day 1 - Monday 28th April: #1 Introduction

Day 2 - Tuesday 29th April: #2 Icebreaker

Day 3 - Wednesday 30th April: #3 Implications of KM for LIS

Day 4 - Thursday 1st May: #4 What is Knowledge Management?Briefing #1

Day 5 - Friday 2nd May: #5 Knowledge Management Approaches – Group/Self-Directed Exercise

 

Week 2 - Planning a Knowledge Management Strategy

Day 6 - Monday 5th May: #6 Guided Reading 

Day 7 - Wednesday 7th May: #7 Components of a KM strategy - Briefing #2

Day 8 - Thursday 8th May: #8 The Knowledge Audit

Day 9 - Friday 9th May: #9 Identifying Knowledge Champions

 

Week 3 - Knowledge Management Tools - Part 1

Day 10 - Monday 12th May: #10 Knowledge Mapping - Group/Self-Directed Exercise

Day 11 - Tuesday 13th May: #11 Are you ready for KM?

Day 12 - Wednesday 14th May: #12 Environmental Scanning

Day 13 - Thursday 15th May: #13 Classifying and Coding Knowledge – Briefing #3

Day 14 - Friday 16th May: #14 Quiz

 

Reading Week - 19-23 May

Optional Competition: "The quest for knowledge"

 

Week 4 - Knowledge Management Tools - Part 2

Day 15 - Monday 26th May: #15 Exploiting the Intranet- Buddy Group/Self Directed Task

Day 16 - Wednesday 28th May: #16 Creating a skills directory

Day 17 -  Thursday 29th May: #17 KM Resource Break

Day 18 - Friday 30th May: #18 Knowledge Harvesting

 

Week 5 - Selling the Benefits and  Evaluation

Day 19 - Monday 2nd June: #19 Web 2.0 and Knowledge Management - guest lecture

Day 20 - Tuesday 3rd June:  #20 Communities of practice - Briefing #4

Day 21 - Wednesday 4th June: #21 Communities of Practice Case Study

Day 22 - Thursday 5th June: #22 Creating a Community of Practice

Day 23 - Friday 6th June: #23 Selling the benefits of KM

 

 

Week 6 - The Way Forward

Day 24 - Tuesday 10th June: #24 Evaluating your KM strategies – Buddy Group/Self-Directed Exercise 

Day 25 - Wednesday 11th June: #25 Knowledge Transfer & Knowledge Exchange – Briefing #5

Day 26 - Thursday 12th June: #26 Action Plan - Individual Exercise

Day 27 - Friday 13th June: #27 Course Summary - Reflection

Day 28 - Monday 16th June: #28 Course Conclusion and Portfolio Submission Instructions

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.